Young and Lively Greenwich Family of Three looking forward to finding an affectionate Nanny for their 9mo little girl JOB 176 CLOSED

Share on:

Young and Lively Greenwich Family of Three looking forward to finding an affectionate Nanny for their 9mo little girl JOB 176

This newly relocated Greenwich Family has their heart set on finding a Full-time fun loving and professional Nanny to serve as a caregiver for their 9mo little girl starting the first week of September or earlier.  They would provide a daily schedule of Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm and a guaranteed weekly hour total of 40.

The Family is very close and enjoy family time.  Their home is filled with a lot of love, and they value routine and structure both in the home and as it relates to their daughter’s day to day.  Their precious little girl has the sweetest, happiest disposition and is interacted with constantly during awake intervals.  She loves to play on her activity mat, watch her doggie play and smile at her mommy and daddy.

The Family describes their ideal Nanny as kind and loving and eager to be a part of their daughter’s life from a very formative age and is highly qualified and professional.  Nanny is extremely attentive and in tune with the child’s needs and well educated on baby cues (i.e., sleep cues, hunger cues).  The perfect candidate would support a routine and schedule that their little girl is currently on but observes their daughter closely and is able to adjust and make recommendations to the Family as needed throughout development.  Their ideal Nanny is well versed in child development and is eager to interact with their little girl all day during waking hours (they spend very little “container time”). 

Nanny responsibilities (besides the general love, care, and development of their daughter) include:

Child meals; child laundry; tidying child/playtime items at the end of each day; light tidying around the home (ex: empty the dishwasher and refill with any items used during the day); keeping child toys/play items clean (regularly washing/wiping down/replacing); emptying diaper pail; ensuring diapers/wipes/etc. remain stocked and replenished and flagging any low supply to parent; regularly changing/refreshing frequent use items (i.e. crib sheet, high chair, changing pad).

It is important to them that the Nanny is a true childcare expert and makes keen observation, suggestions and takes proactive action based on the appropriate development of our daughter – examples include: communicating milestones (i.e. teething, walking etc.) and makes recommendations on how best to support their child, introduces developmentally appropriate play and activities, communicates in developmentally appropriate ways and makes recommendations on best practices (i.e. baby sign language, teaching words/phrases, etc.).

In addition to having strong early childhood care experience, an impeccable work history/background and knowledgeable about infant lifesaving practices (CPR etc.) is necessary.

The family has a 5-year-old small dog that would need to be fed once per day and let outside to potty (potty pad on patio) several times per day – this involves simply opening the door to the patio.

On occasion, the Nanny would be expected to have night availability if needs arise due to work or other obligations and will be discussed with ample time beforehand.  Although not currently certain, the Family could possibly be relocating outside of the area in August 2022 due to Father’s job in the medical field.  The position is considered a long-term need as they would


Greenwich, CT, 06830

Start date

Late August – Early September 2022

Position Responsibilities

Childcare: One 9mo girl

Housekeeping: Light and all regarding the child (especially play areas)

Cooking: For the child (Big Plus in helping to prepare Family meals)

Laundry: For the child

Travel: No

Pets: 5lb Yorkshire Terrier – feed once per day and let outside to potty (potty pad on balcony) several times per day

Position Requirements

Schedule: Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm – 40 hours guaranteed

Languages: English

Experience: 3+ Years of Experience for infants/toddlers in an Educative Environment /or as a Nanny

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Kind, creative, engaging, organizing, energetic, punctual, and communicative (example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: $26 to $30 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off: 5 days’ vacation (for first six months) and 5 days’ vacation (after first six months if Family continues to live in area and employs the Nanny)

6 Federal Holidays, 3 sick/personal/weather

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Yes, COVID-19 Vaccinated & other standard vaccinations (Tdap, mmr)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website