Three children, Two parents, One loving family in search of One Exceptional Caregiver Connecticut Live-in M-F JOB 147 CLOSED

Share on:

Three children, Two parents, One loving family in search of One Exceptional Caregiver Connecticut Live-in M-F JOB 147

This incredibly loving family of five (6 yo boy, 4 yo boy, 1 yo girl) view their nanny as an integral member of the family. They love being outdoors, especially going to nearby parks for walks or bike rides, visiting the library to pick out new books to read, grilling hamburgers and hot dogs, and drawing pictures. Both parents work long hours in demanding jobs that they enjoy. The boys love school and have many friends in the area. (B6 is in kindergarten 8:30-3 pm every day, B4 is in preschool 9-12 daily.) They are enrolled in various after-school activities such as soccer, karate, music, etc. The baby is super smiley and loves eating, listening to stories, and going for walks. They are very, very active and energetic kids. They are sweet boys who love to laugh and play. Like all children, (especially boys!), they need structure and discipline. Their baby girl is very sweet and loves to smile. She likes listening to stories and playing with toys. She is starting to get on a regular napping schedule now.

This set of parents are looking for someone truly exceptional. The perfect candidate needs to be energetic, loving, proactive, flexible, organized, intelligent, great with communication, and down-to-earth. The ideal candidate would arrive bright and early to start coffee for the adults and lunches for the kids. She would love these children as if they were her own, but at the same time, teach them to respect her (and other’s) authority. Flexibility is a must, dependability is KEY.

The ideal candidate must put the safety of the children above all else. For example, she would be the kind of person who would chase after them on their scooters, not let them swim unattended by a lifeguard, know not to leave knives near the edge of the counter, and block them from cars in the street. She needs to be someone who understands the importance of a well-balanced meal. She must be someone who engages with the children. She should not be utilizing her cell phone more than necessary during the day. The children are not allowed to be on iPad/ watch TV’.

The main responsibility of the nanny would be to care for the children, including bringing them to & from school, activities, and playdates. The nanny should be willing to take ownership of the children’s schedule, ensuring that the children are well prepared for their day (e.g, if they have soccer practice, packing their equipment, water bottle, snack; putting sunscreen on them; etc.)

The nanny should be proactive about planning play dates and is also expected to encourage physical activity of the older kids (e.g. taking them out on their scooters or bikes, which means the nanny should be willing and able to run, walk, etc. and generally have strong physical fitness). While the kids are too young for homework now, it would be great to have someone that could assist them with homework once it begins. The nanny will oversee maintaining a schedule for dinner, bath, and bed. On occasion, the nanny may be asked to run a few errands or some light cooking, but this is not the main responsibility of the job. However, the nanny should be flexible and willing to help. The nanny basically needs to be willing and excited to take on the role of “mom” during the day.

The family lives in a large home in Riverside with plenty of space for the kids to play, both indoors and out. Walking distance to the preschool, the elementary school, a park with playground, the metro north train (with service to NYC- 50-minute train ride) and downtown Old Greenwich. For a live-in position, the nanny will be provided with a private bedroom with en-suite private bathroom on the third floor.


Riverside, Connecticut 06878

Start date


Position Responsibilities

Childcare: Three children (baby girl 1yo, 4 yo boy, 6 yo boy)

Housekeeping: Light and all regarding the children

Cooking: For the children

Laundry: For the children

Errands: From time to time

Driving: Yes, school, playdates, and activities (the nanny must have a valid driver’s license and a clean record)

Travel: One week to Cape Cod once per year

Pets: No

Position Requirements

Schedule: Monday through Friday 7:00 am to 7:00 pm (60 hours weekly)

Languages: English

Experience: 5+ Years of Experience caring for multiples

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Energetic, loving, proactive, flexible, organized, intelligent, excellent communicator, and down-to-earth

Position Compensation

Salary: $93K annually + yearly bonus

Paid time off: 2 week’s vacation (one week vacation at families choosing, one week at nanny’s choosing) 8 holidays, 3 sick/personal/weather

Health Insurance: No

Living Accommodations: Live in ideally during the week only (Private bed and bathroom on separate third floor) All meals provided

Agreement length: Ideally 3 to 6 years Vaccines: Covid-19, T-dap, and Flu shot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website