Searching for FT baby and puppy love? Look no further. Durham JOB 119 CLOSED

Share on:

Loving new parents in a dual physician household, mom works part-time, and dad works full-time. The parent’s goal is to spend as much time together as a family as their jobs allow. The family enjoys outdoor activities taking walks as a family with their lab mix and spending time with their family and friends.  The family’s dog is adorable and loves petting and snuggles, but overall low maintenance and some assistance will include taking out to potty and optional walking would be highly welcome and appreciated.

This couple is looking for an extremely caring nanny for their infant daughter of only three months of age.

Help with regular infant care (feeding, dressing, changing), indoor + outdoor play, and actively participating in their child’s development like reading, educational games, and much more.

Later, meal prep and cooking will be required for the baby, and in the meantime, help with her laundry and daily tidying of common areas such as kitchen and primary room vacuuming would be appreciated.

Reliability is a must, being on time and being respectful of their time, careers, and resources by communicating as soon as possible of planned and unplanned absences—someone who takes the initiative to keep things running smoothly in their home, cheerful, and tidy.

This is a long-term position.

Schedule as follows: Monday 7 AM to 5:30 PM, Tuesday 7 AM to 4:30 PM, Wednesday 7 AM to 5:30 PM, Friday 7 AM to 4:30 PM, Thursdays off as mom stays home.

The usual two-week paid vacation, 6 national holidays, 2 sick/personal days will be part of the offer and an hourly rate of $18-$20 an hour depending on experience.  ASAP start date.


Durham, 27713

Start date


Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 1 child, 3 months old.
  • Housekeeping: light housekeeping.
  • Cooking: yes.
  • Laundry: yes.
  • Errands: No.
  • Driving: No.
  • Travel: possibly.

Position Requirements

  • Schedule: 40 hours total.
  • Monday 7 AM to 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday 7 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Wednesday 7 AM to 5:30 PM
  • Thursdays off as mom stays home.
  • Friday 7 AM to 4:30 PM

  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 3+ Years of Experience.
  • References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written.
  • Background: Pass a stringent background
  • Personality Traits: Caring, engaging, great communicator, friendly.

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $18 to $20 hourly DOE and guaranteed hours.
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out.
  • Paid time off: 2 weeks vacation, 2 sick, 6 holidays.
  • Health Insurance: No.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website