SAHM set on finding a Part-time Mom’s Helper/Nanny/Family assistant Apex JOB 167 CLOSED

Share on:

SAHM set on finding a Part-time Mom’s Helper/Nanny/Family assistant Apex JOB 167

This sweet, happy family of four hopes to find the perfect helper for aid in Mom’s relief of all the fun little responsibilities that go with supporting a family with two little boys age 2yo and 7mo. 

While this family is very flexible with schedule, they prefer afternoon help and 10 – 15 hrs spread through the week Monday – Friday.  The children nap from 12pm – 2pm so an ideal schedule would be 2pm – 6pm 3 days per week for the Nanny/Assistant to help out. 

Their 2yo boy loves to read books, help around the house with various tasks, do crafts and play and cook.  He likes to be in the mix at all times and rarely wants to play on his own.  He loves to go for walks and play outside and is very curious.  He enjoys learning new things and being taught new words, phrases, and how things work. He is very loving and always wants to make sure his brother is included in the fun.

Their 7mo boy enjoys crawling around, watching his big brother, reading, and listening to singing and talking.

The 2yo boy has an egg allergy. He can have things containing egg (even baked goods), but not eggs.

Main responsibilities would include the overall assistance to the mother in keeping the house life for the Family flourishing.  Help with meal prep and tidying up is greatly preferred, and of course, helping with the complete development of the children as well.  The Family would love a Nanny/Helper to be a part of the team that creates a wonderful growth environment for the children by being creative, fun-loving, energized, and wholesome. 

Both parents will usually be home either working or helping out so the Nanny would need to have the type of personality that gets along great with others and has a willingness to work well within a group to complete the objective of Happy Healthy Family.


Apex, 27523

Start date

March 21, 2022

Position Responsibilities

Childcare: 2yo Boy, 7mo Boy

Housekeeping: As needed to assist

Cooking: As needed to assist

Laundry: As needed to assist

Travel: No

Pets: One Older Dachshund (minimal responsibilities)

Position Requirements

Schedule: Very Flexible (afternoons preferred)

Languages: English

Experience: 3+ Years of Experience for infants/toddlers in an Educative Environment /or as a Nanny

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Kind, creative, engaging, organizing, energetic, punctual, and communicative (example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: $18 to $23 an hour depending on experience

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 6 – 12 months

Vaccines: Yes, COVID-19 Vaccinated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website