Raleigh Family of Three has a morning Part-time Nanny opening for their little Girl JOB 203 CLOSED

Share on:

Joyful Family of Three (plus 2 cats) in Raleigh are hoping to find a Part-time Nanny for their little girl starting in mid-January.  The needed schedule would be Monday – Friday 8a – 12p and the Family would be able to guarantee 20 hours each week. 

The Family lives in a single-family home with two stories in a traditional suburban neighborhood in North Raleigh.  They have play areas for their little girl in the living room and an upstairs playroom in addition to her nursery.  They have two cats in the home, both very friendly.  The neighborhood has excellent walking (full coverage sidewalks), with the Neuse River Trail within walking distance, as well as a neighborhood park and pool down the street that the Nanny would be more than welcome to use when it opens in the summer.

The Family would love someone who brought their own flair to the role and who encourages variety in their little girl’s mornings.  They want someone who will have fun with their daughter. Willingness to go on walks to the park or spending time on the trail in nature are both desirable.  They would love someone who we could get to know and become close friends them!  Bonus points if the Nanny enjoys music or gaming.  While not required, it would be awesome to have a candidate who loved to cook.  The Family is happy to work with the Nanny on providing ingredients for creative breakfasts and lunches and are also more than willing to provide those ideas as needed. 

Their little girl usually wakes up between 7:30 and 8 am and goes down for her nap by or before 12 pm, so the Family would need a candidate willing to come early to cover that 8 am to 12 pm slot.  They will be covering her care in the afternoons so both of them will be focused on using these as their core focus work hours.

The Nanny would be focused solely on feeding, playing with, and tidying up after little girl.  Both parents work from home and would be responsible for the household chores beyond that. Swimming with little girl is not required by any means but could be a nice summer activity if this is something that interests the candidate.  The Family would expect the Nanny to prepare simple meals for little girl and is welcome to bring and store their own meals and use the kitchen any way they like.  They only ask that the Nanny tidies up with their little girl before heading to another room.  Clean up her highchair after meals, put away toys before transitioning, etc.  Putting away her clothes as needed and keeping the nursery organized is also appreciated.


Raleigh, 27616

Start date

January 18, 2023

Position Responsibilities

Childcare:  1yo Girl

Housekeeping:  For Child

Cooking:  For Child once needed

Pets:  Two cats in the home, both very friendly

Position Requirements


Monday – Friday:  8a – 12p

Languages spoken: English

Experience: 1+ Years of Experience as a Nanny/ or Childcare

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Active, Fun, Reliable, Patient, Calm, Kind, Warm, Friendly, Responsible, Playful and Professional while being Communicative with the Family (example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: $22 to $25 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off:

Vacation:  5 days

Holidays:  All Federal

Sick/Personal:  5 days

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Covid – up to date with boosters, Flu Shot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website