Nanny/Family Assistant 4 days ON 4 days OFF. Cary JOB 149 CLOSED

Share on:

Cary, NC family, needs a nanny/family assistant to help a mother who stays at home care for a 5-year-old and one-year-old.

Both mom and dad have mild cerebral palsy but are independent and mobile. Assistance is needed for shadowing and expediting certain childcare routines and tasks due to difficulties with balance etc.

This is not a situation in which the caregiver will be primarily caring for the children in the parent’s absence as a typical nanny might.

The parent’s special needs and physical challenges make this a unique family situation. Their son is a typical energetic, lovable, and happy boy.

This family needs a team player who respects parenting style, who will serve as an extra pair of hands and feet, helping the family be the best parents they can possibly be. Both parents are capable, competent, and professional adults who happen to have physical challenges. The family has had the same nanny for the past three years and unfortunately lost their second nanny after two years due to moving away. The family looks at the nannies as part of the family.

Dad drives a car; however, mom is a non-driver, and part of the assistant’s main responsibilities will include transporting the mom, children, and service dog to appointments as needed. Pick up online shopping, groceries, take out, transport child to and from school and activities as applicable. Due to covid only essential errands at this time and minimal activity outside the home for now.

The family has a large home with a backyard and a playset and a designated play/game room.

Other responsibilities expected will be to assist with cooking, meal prep, shopping, lifting heavy pans or items needed regularly.

General upkeep of kitchen like dishes, wiping down counters, sweeping, changing children’s sheets, taking trash and recycle cans to the street and back.

As you can see by now, this is a special family that needs a special helper that will have a positive attitude, respectful of the home environment, mature with strong personal morals and family values, flexible team player, excellent communicator, patient, open-minded, nurturing, non-smoker, dog friendly, will be CPR certified and have experience with newborns as well as an appreciation for special needs and/family uniqueness.

40 hours weekly on 4 days ON 4 days OFF basis, keeping the schedule from 8 AM to 6 PM.

This is a long-term agreement, and the nanny will be offered two weeks of paid vacation, major holidays paid and off, and mileage reimbursement.


Cary, 27511

Start date


Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 2 children 4 years old and 5 months old
  • Housekeeping: Indicated above.
  • Cooking: yes.
  • Laundry: yes.
  • Errands: yes.
  • Driving: yes.
  • Travel: possibly.

Position Requirements

  • Schedule:

40 hours weekly on 4 days ON 4 days OFF basis, keeping the schedule from 8 AM to 6 PM.

  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 5+ Years of Experience.
  • References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written.
  • Background: Pass a stringent background
  • Personality Traits: Safety focused, calm, committed, caring, responsible.

Position Compensation

  • Salary: $18 -$22 hourly with guaranteed hours.
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Paid time off: 10 days vacation, 2 sick, 6 holidays
  • Health Insurance: No

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website