Expecting Cary Family of soon to be Five need Full-time Nanny/Family Assistant JOB 206 CLOSED

Share on:

Cary Family have a need for a Full-time Nanny/Family Assistant beginning in February.  The Family is expecting their third child late April and have two other children. A 10-year-old girl and a 1.5 boy. Their oldest daughter is home-schooled by the mother and the little boy may be attending preschool. They have flexibility for needed schedule, but something like a 9a – 5p Monday – Friday would work.  They can guarantee 40 hours a week and may have a need for watching the children for occasional date nights.   

The Family just came to US and are in process of adaptation.  The kids schedule may change in the process while they transition into local schools.

The Family is searching for an Assistant who will become the second pair of hand for Parents.  Someone lively, active, and caring. One who doesn’t mind helping with home tasks, maintaining basic order and give a couple of hours for Parents to spend limited time with kids.  The Family always respects those who make their life more comfortable and pay the same back whether during working hours or beyond. 

Their 10yo little girl is a very creative girl and is already very self-sufficient.  Their almost 2yo little boy is very friendly and he likes to spend time on the playground with other kids.  At home, he likes to play with Montessori stuff and has started to play with cars and tractors.

The nanny must have reliable transportation and mileage will be reimbursed when using the nanny’s car for the family’s needs.

Walking with their little boy twice a day (this is the main task for him since it has started to be difficult for Mom to support kids outside while she is pregnant.  If he would be able to join a preschool, then just once.)

Other tasks are dependent on everyday duties, usually, they should include:

Cleaning kitchen
Laundry and basic ironing
Arranging kid’s clothes
Maintaining basic order
Light cooking if needed
Walking with the newborn in the stroller after birth in April if needed

Errands to nearby shops or school drop off and pickups


Cary, 27519

Start date

February 1, 2023

Position Responsibilities

Childcare:  10yo Girl, 21mo Boy

Housekeeping:  Light

Cooking:  Prep and Light when needed

Laundry:  For Family

Position Requirements


Monday – Friday:  9a – 5p and can be flexible

Languages spoken: Russian, English

Experience: 1+ Years of Experience as a Nanny/ or Family Assistant

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Reliable, Supportive, Patient, Calm, Kind, Warm, Friendly, Responsible, Playful and Professional while being Communicative with the Family (for example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: Open depending on experience

Paid time off:

Vacation:  10 days

Holidays:  All Federal

Sick/Personal:  5 days

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Covid – up to date with boosters, Flu Shot and Tdap

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website