Durham Family of Three with Lovely 9mo Baby Boy need PT Nanny JOB 217 CLOSED

Share on:

Devoted and Kind Durham Family are thrilled to find a Part-time Nanny for their 9mo Boy starting in mid-August.

The role has a great amount of flexibility in schedule for the right candidate and they are looking for someone who can work with the Family with the guarantee of 20 hours a week.  The Nanny can supply the Family with their availability to cater to these 20 hours as they just want a dependable Nanny who can be great for their Family and be a part of the team for their cool little guy although their most ideal situation is three days a week for a total of 20 hours per week, mid-morning to end of business (time frame around 10am – 4pm).

Their little Boy is an extremely happy, well-behaved baby.  He takes to new people very well, and enjoys having someone to play with, read with, and go on walks.  He does not cry often and if he does, is very re-directable.  His laugh and smile are contagious, and he is starting to use words like “dada” and “mama”.   Mom and Dad prefer not to use screen time as a form of entertainment but can be used as a last resort if he gets agitated, for no more than a half hour at a time.  They like to emphasize developmental learning as he loves books, cards with pictures/textures, cause and effect toys, and sensory activities.

They have four animals in the house (two cats and two dogs).  Their animals are very friendly and typically stay close to them while the Parents work upstairs.  No pet care would be asked of the Nanny.

They would appreciate a Nanny who is willing to clean up after their baby (dishes, bottles, highchair, toys).  Light vacuuming if needed when baby is napping and also
tidying up play area and kitchen. 

The Family wants to reiterate they are flexible but need someone during business hours for 3-4 days a week.  When their little Boy is napping, they are happy to allow the Nanny time to study, read, watch tv, etc., if nothing else requires attention.


Durham, 27713

Start date

August 18, 2023

Position Responsibilities

Childcare: 9mo Boy

Housekeeping: For Child as needed

Cooking: For Child as needed

Laundry: For Child as needed

Travel: No

Pets: Yes 2 Cats and 2 Dogs, but no care is needed…If Nanny is an animal lover that’s a Plus

Position Requirements

Schedule: 3 to 4 days Monday – Friday and are flexible for their perfect Nanny within typical working day hours

Languages: English

Experience: 2+ Years of Experience for infants/toddlers in an Educative Environment /or as a Nanny

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: An energetic, dependable, friendly, caring, person who loves working with children and can become like a member of the family.

Position Compensation

Salary: $18 to $20 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off: 5 Vacation

All Federal Holidays

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Must be COVID-19 vaccinated and up to date with all boosters and be vaccinated against flu,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website