Durham Family of Three needs a warm and reliable Part-time 2-day per week Nanny for their little Girl JOB 202 CLOSED

Share on:

Happy Family of Three (plus 2 dogs) in Durham are on the lookout for a Part-time Nanny for their little girl (2.5 y/o) starting sometime between January and March.  The needed schedule would be Tuesday and Thursday every week 8:30a – 5:30p and the Family would be able to guarantee 18 hours each week. 

The Family really hopes to find a Nanny who is reliable, calm, gentle, warm, and communicative. Enjoys engaging in creative activities and staying physically active.
Possess integrity, strong and open communication skills, emotional awareness, is self-driven, and consider themselves an important part of their little girl’s well-being and development.
They would also like for someone to stay with them for the long term (over 1 year). 

The family is open to a Nanny bringing her own child of similar age to their daughter.

Their wonderful little girl loves music, arts and crafts, playing outside (ball, playground, nature walks, gardening), animals, swimming and reading.  She enjoys attending story time at the local library and outings to local parks.  The Family also welcome visits to the local museums including Life & Science Museum; as well as Duke Gardens & area farms that offer activities for toddlers.  The Family is in the process of potty training (child-led approach) and values outdoor time and physical activity – this is a must!  They limit screen time (less than 30 min day total), play music during some activities (not reading time of course!), and keep a consistent snack, meal, and nap routine.

The primary responsibility will be caring for the little girl.  She does not have homework yet, but parents do like to incorporate educational components into play.
Meal prep & clean-up for little girl – morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack as well as driving to the library/park with the family car available for use.

Pets – It would be helpful if the Nanny is comfortable to let dogs in/out in the backyard (fenced) or on the deck if Mom or Dad is not immediately available and refill water if needed.

A Nanny who is comfortable with swimming and responsible care for the child in a swimming environment is a Plus.


Durham, 27704

Start date

Flexible between January and March 2023

Position Responsibilities

Childcare:  2.5yo Girl

Housekeeping:  For Child

Cooking:  For Child once needed

Pets:  2 dogs -they spend time indoors and outdoors during the day (fenced backyard)

Position Requirements


8:30a – 5:30p Tuesdays and Thursdays

Languages spoken: English

Experience: 1+ Years of Experience as a Nanny/ or Childcare

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Reliable, Patient, Calm, Kind, Warm, Friendly, Responsible, Playful, and Professional while being Communicative with the Family (for example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: $20 to $22 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off:

Vacation:  5 days

Holidays:  All that fall on Tuesday or Thursday

Sick/Personal:  2 days

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Covid – up to date with boosters, Flu Shot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website