Durham Family of Five hopes to find a caring PT Nanny for their 2 boys and girl JOB 180 CLOSED

Share on:

Durham Family of Five hopes to find a caring PT Nanny for their 2 boys and girl JOB 180

Warm and loving Durham Family are thrilled to open a new position for their three children.  They are in need of a Part-time Nanny to begin the first week of September.  A Monday, Wednesday, and Friday schedule of 9:00am – 3:00pm would be needed with a weekly guarantee of 18 hours. (Working days could be arranged depending on the Nanny’s availability)

The Family describes themselves as a young family of five with three children and a very affectionate cat.  Their oldest is smart, sensitive, and likes to be helpful.  She is quiet until she gets to know someone and will keep to herself until she feels comfortable. Their middle boy is sweet, curious, and currently a parrot to big sister.  He likes to figure out how everything works and is better at self-entertaining.  The baby boy is mild-mannered and likes his pacifier.   They are big believers in good communication, frank expectations, and healthy boundaries in relationships.  They value their friendships and their community and are hoping to find someone who will become a part of their family!  

Their perfect Nanny would be calm, dependable, and pleasant.  Experience with other babies and children in the toddler age-range is preferred.  Comfortable with driving the family car and picking up the older two from school with the baby in tow (a clean driving record is a must).  They would be compassionate, flexible, and safe.  Ideally, they will be able to communicate clearly and directly about their own needs and/or what’s going on with the kids.  Also, a fun addition would be fluency in Japanese, but that’s just throwing out a fun dream idea!

The two oldest will already be at preschool when the Nanny arrives for their work schedule, so it will just be taking care of the baby until pickup time.  All of the kids will need lunch when arriving home and baby will need to be given a bottle at 10:30am and 2:00pm.  Quiet time/nap time for the older two is at 2:00pm.


Durham, 27713

Start date

September 5, 2022

Position Responsibilities

Childcare: 3 children Girl 4yo, Boy 2yo, Boy 2mo (The older children attend school on M-W-F

Housekeeping:  Light regarding the Children

Cooking:  For Children

Travel:  No

Position Requirements

Schedule: Monday Wednesday Friday 9:00am – 3:00pm 18 hours Guaranteed

Languages: English with Japanese would be a huge plus

Experience: 2+ Years of Experience as a Nanny/ or Teacher

References: Minimum of 2 References

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: Kind, nurturing, creative, engaging, organized, energetic, punctual, and communicative

Position Compensation

Salary: $18 – $22 per hour

Paid time off:

Vacation: 6

Holidays: 6

Sick/Personal: 3

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Covid-19, T-dap, flu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website