Carrboro Family seeking PT Household Mgr/Family Assistant to aid their lovely Family of Four January JOB 192 CLOSED

Share on:

A hands-on Household Manager/Family Assistant is needed for a very nice Family of Four in Carrboro.  A very flexible schedule is available between the hours of 8am to 5pm and the Family is willing to guarantee 15 to 20 hours per week.  Their hope is to find an organized and qualified individual to start around mid-December of this year (Flexible)

As work demands have increased, household responsibilities have become a large burden that takes away from the time the parents would like to spend with their young children.  They are hoping that they can find help to relieve that burden. The Family values quiet time outdoors with the kids and reserving time for meals at home as a Family. 

The Family wishes to have assistance with maintaining organization and routine.  Clutter piles up on many surfaces.  Primary duties would be light housework (dishes, laundry) and household organization.  They would want this person to suggest organizer bins, shelves, or other furniture changes that would assist with maintaining order in the household and keeping walkways and surfaces clear.  This person would not be responsible for purchasing such items but would be asked to help set them up.  Mom enjoys cooking but may need help with food preparation and would leave very clear instructions on how she wants ingredients prepared.   At this time, they are seeking a Household Manager who would take responsibility for light housework only as they employ weekly housekeeping help.  Someone with childcare experience is not strictly necessary, but familiarity with the needs of a family with small children is a bonus.

The Family has a little boy (2yo) and a little girl (6mo) who go to daycare during the day and 2 indoor cats and a dog that stays outside.  They live in a 1500sqft split-level house on a 0.50-acre lot with a detached garage and a fenced-in back yard.

By the time the ideal candidate starts, Mom will have transitioned from a work-from-home job to an office position outside the home.  Dad will still be working from home and will be able to answer questions as they arise.


Carrboro, 27510

Start date

January 9th or sooner

Position Responsibilities

Childcare:  Someone with childcare experience is not strictly necessary, but familiarity with the needs of a family with small children is a bonus

Housekeeping:  A Priority towards Organizing Home and Light Housework

Cooking:  Light meal prep

Laundry:  For Family

Errands:  For Family

Travel:  No

Pets:  2 indoor Cats, 1 outdoor Dog

Position Requirements


Monday – Friday:  Flexible for the right candidate with 15 to 20 Hours Guaranteed

Languages spoken by Parents: English main, Spanish, and Mandarin secondary

Experience: 1+ Years of Experience as a Family Assistant/ or Household Mgr

References: Minimum of 2 References, ideally written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: friendly, creative, hands-on, organized, energetic, punctual, reliable, and communicative (for example – would tell Family when running late).  

Position Compensation

Salary: $22 to $24 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off:

2 Sick/Personal Days per Quarter

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 6+ months

Vaccines: Covid – up to date with boosters, T-Dap

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website