A caring and active family of four is searching for an exceptional FT Nanny to care for their two little ones in Chapel Hill JOB 190 CLOSED

Share on:

Chapel Hill Family of four, Daughter is almost 3 and son is 1 year old. Mom works full-time from home in a separate office space on the third floor, and Dad works outside the home. The family loves to get outside as much as possible, particularly with the kids to let them get their playful energy out. They live in a great neighborhood with multiple pocket parks and playgrounds within walking distance.

Daughter loves being outside, running, exploring, playing soccer, and going to the playground. She also loves imagination, arts, crafts, and playing with her baby doll.

Son also loves being outside, going on the swing at the playground, and exploring but also really enjoys books and music.

The primary responsibility is childcare for the children:

Daughter is in part-time preschool (Monday and Wednesday 9-12) walking distance from their house. Mom/dad do drop off and pick up.

Examples of duties include

– Creating a safe and stimulating environment for both children

– Maintaining attention on the children and their care. This includes abstaining from smartphone or personal electronic use that is unrelated to work while caring for them.

– Changing diapers, helping with potty training, dressing

– Preparing food for them (snacks and lunch)

– Indoor and outdoor play

– Educational activities, art, crafts

– Reading

The family has previously worked with two other Nannies, and those were great experiences, still keep in touch and get together.

This family’s ideal nanny is caring, energetic, dependable, and engaging. They are looking to find someone who creates a safe and stimulating environment for their children. They prefer experience with children 1-5 years old and someone who has cared for more than one child at a time. Someone with whom they can keep an open line of communication.


Chapel Hill, 27516

Start date

October 03, 2022

Position Responsibilities

Childcare:  3yo girl and 1yo Boy

Housekeeping:  Light regarding the Children

Cooking:  For Children

Laundry:  For Children

Errands:  No

Travel:  No

Pets:  None

Position Requirements


Monday through Friday:  8am to 4pm

40 Hours Guaranteed

Languages: English

Experience: 2+ Years of Experience as a Nanny/ or Teacher toddlers to kindergarten

References: Minimum of 2 work References, ideally also written

Background: Pass a stringent background check

Personality Traits: caring, energetic, dependable, and engaging

Position Compensation

Salary: $25 to $30 an hour depending on experience

Paid time off:

10 Vacation

8 to 10 Federal Holidays

3 Sick/Inclement Weather

Living Accommodations: Live-out

Agreement length: Ideally 1+ years

Vaccines: Covid – up to date with boosters preferred, yearly flu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website